Skip to main content

Bioscience: Home

Library resources organised at one place for students, academics and researchers from "Bioscience (B)"

New to KAUST?

New to KAUST? Not sure how to use Library Resources? Have a question about Library Services? Check out the Library Quick Tips.

Off Campus Connection

For off-campus access to library-subscribed materials:

1) Use the KAUST Virtual Private Network (VPN) connection. Once you are logged in, you will be able to access all the databases just like you are on campus. For more info, go to IT Intranet or contact 910 or ithelpdesk@kaust.edu.sa.

2) Install the EZPROXY Bookmarklet. At the journal article page, click on the bookmarklet you've created. You will be prompted to login with your network ID and PW to access the content.

 

How to install the EZPROXY Bookmarklet

Google Chrome users: Drag the EZPROXY Button above to your bookmark bar.

Firefox users: Right-click on the EZPROXY Button above and select "Bookmark This Link".

Safari users: Drag the EZPROXY Button above to your Toolbar.

Internet Explorer Users: Right-click on the EZPROXY Button above and select "Add to Favourites".

For all the above browsers, you can edit/rename the bookmark.

PLoS Biology News

The Latest News from PLoS:

Loading

PLoS Genetics News

PLoS Genetics logo

The Latest News from PLoS:

Loading

About this Library Guide

This is a KAUST University Library Subject Guide. It serves to provide easy navigation and access to KAUST library resources by providing the most useful links and resources within this subject area.

Contents of this Library Subject Guide:

  • Home (this page) : read the latest news in this subject area
  • Databases : provides links to major databases in this subject area to find journal articles; some databases also provide patents, conference proceedings, research reports, theses and dissertations, and statistics and figures
  • Journals :  top journals in this subject area
  • Books : links to selected reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, manuals, and handbooks) as well as selected textbooks
  • Research Help : literature search training, academic writing, links to Help and Support 
  • Other Resources : Links to Professional Organisations and Societies, Conference and Funding Search and RSS feeds

This guide is created and maintained by Lee Yen Han. For assistance in using the library resources, or conducting literature research, contact me via the Email Me link in the box on the right. All suggestions, additions, or comments to this subject guide are welcome.

Bioscience at KAUST

The Bioscience program plays a key role in addressing many of the global challenges being addressed by KAUST, with a general emphasis on what we term Adaptive Biology, or the study of the mechanisms that allow organisms to adapt to their environment. The unique location of KAUST on the shores of the Red Sea makes comprehensive exploration of the biodiversity of this unique ecosystem and its potential biotechnology applications possible.

The Bioscience curriculum provides a strong introduction to the fundamentals of cellular mechanisms and biotechnologies and includes courses consisting of lectures, seminars and laboratory classes. The program comprises two tracks: Cell and Molecular Biology and Biomolecular Engineering.

For more details, visit the Biological and Environmental Sciences & Engineering Division website, for program curricula visit the Bioscience Program website.

Resources for BESE

BESE-related Databases Workshops

Citation Analysis with Web of Science:
17 Sept 2017, Sun, 9-10am

‚ÄčCitation Analysis with Scopus:
18 Sept 2017, Mon, 9-10am
 

Click here to sign up.

Subject Librarian

Lee Yen HAN's picture
Lee Yen HAN
Contact:
University Library
Building 12, Room 3113
4700 KAUST, Thuwal 23955-66900
Saudi Arabia

University Library