Skip to main content

Business Resources: Business Databases

Business books, articles, and websites

Market Research

Statista

Statista: the Statistics Portal

Statista aggregates the most important statistics and studies from market researchers, organizations, specialist publications, as well as from government sources

Subscription Business Database

ABI Inform Complete

Comprised of three business databases (ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry) to provide comprehensive International business news, analysis, market reports, newswires, etc. 

      Use the Browse Tab to go directly to the following resources:

Industry and Market Reports by Business Monitor International (BMI) and First Research reports

Commodity Reports by the Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) and Oxford Economics Commodity Price Forecasts

Country Reports by the Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) and Oxford Analytica Daily Brief Service and Country Profiles

SSRN Working papers

      Use the Publications tab to access the full text of:

MIT Sloan Management Review (Spring 1972-present)

Financial Times (May 31, 1996 to present [30 day embargo on Full Text])

Wall Street Journal (January 2, 1984 to present)

Wall Street Journal Online (January 8, 2012- present)

WSJ: the Magazine from the Wall Street Journal (June 2011-present).

      For online training, videos, search tips and more, click here.

Company Research Databases

Hoover's from Dun & Bradstreet

Hoover’s Business database provides up-to-date company profiles, industry profiles, business analyst reports, news and alerts and more on 85 million companies worldwide.  Use Hoover’s to search for U.S. and international companies using multiple selection criteria; locate executives by company, industry, geography and many other search parameters; find Fortune 500 and other popular rankings. You must create an account using your KAUST email address to use Hoover's.  Take a tour of Hoover's database here.

PrivCo

PrivCo is the premiere source for business and financial research on non-publicly traded corporations (i.e. private companies), including family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed and international unlisted companies.  Create an account to save your search queries and track companies.  Training support here.