Skip to main content

Computer Science: Journals

Resources to support the Computer Science Program at KAUST

New Digital Magazines on Linux

Flipster is a new digital magazine platform with the following CS related titles available:

  • Linux Format
  • Linux User & Developer
  • MIT Technology Review
  • Apple Magazine
  • APC
  • Maximum PC

Create your account today to access these magazines.  Flipster set up and FAQs: https://ebsco.libguides.com/flipster/flipsterapp

ScienceDaily: Computer Graphics

Loading ...

ScienceDaily: Math and Computers News

Loading ...

Journal Resources

Society for Applied and Industrial Mathematics (SIAM)

SIAM publishes 15 peer-reviewed research journals.  Since its inception in 1953, SIAM’s journal program has continued to produce quality, peer-reviewed journals that are respected and highly cited throughout the applied mathematics and computational science community.  Search the journals by clicking on Green Oval button that says "Search SIAM Journals."  

Association for the Advancement of Artificial Intelligence (AAAI) Digital Library

Includes journals, AI Magazine, proceedings and technical reports.

JSTOR Math and Statistics Journals

This collection brings together over 50 titles in the mathematical and statistical sciences.  Notable authors in this collection include historical giants such as Einstein and Newton as well as contemporary mathematicians such as Lions, Mandelbrot, and Connes.

Choose the Mathematics or the Statistics link from the JSTOR Discipline list.

IEEE Xplore Digital Library

IEEE Xplore Digital Library provides full-text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.  It contains full-text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET publications. 

ScienceDirect 

Full text journals, e-books, e-book series and e-reference works accessible on one platform (SciVerse).  

Tutorials are available in several languages here

SpringerLink

SpringerLink is an integrated full-text database for journals, books, protocols, e-references, and book series published by Springer.  SpringerLink also offers free access to search tables of content, abstracts, and alerting services to all its resources, and full-text access to subscribed resources.