Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Document Delivery Services : Useful Discovery Tools

Document Delivery Service (DDS) is a service for KAUST students, faculty and staff to request full-text articles and book chapters (maximum 3 chapters) not available in the Library sources.

Some key databases for English

       undefined​​​

 A-Z KAUST Databases list

The best library databases for your research.

​​JSTOR

JSTOR is an online collection of academic journals in all fields.
 

Academic Search Premier

Is a very useful tool for finding scholarly articles on any academic topic, including anything that falls under the umbrella of English studies.

Check the following links first before putting in a request

KORAL: KAUST Online Resources Access Layer

It's KAUST library search bar and you can search through it to make sure the requested paper, article or chapter inaccessible.

Also, you can check the university library A to Z KAUST list

Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts, and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities, and other web sites.

Google Dataset Search

Google periodically releases data of interest to researchers in a wide range of science disciplines.

Other Useful Databases Links

Other useful links:

Open Data Button

The open data button helps users get access to research data that is already online or request that data be made accessible. When a user wants access to the data behind a paper, they can make a request via the app. ... Those supporting a specific request will then receive a copy of the data once it's made available

Academia 

Academia is an American commercial social networking website for academics. The website allows its users to create a profile, upload their work(s), and select areas of interest. Then the user can browse the networks of people with similar interests. As of October 2019, Academia.edu claims just over 99 million users. Although Academia.edu is not an open access repository per se, the platform can be used by scholars to share papers, monitor readership and paper impacts as measured by Academia.edu's own metrics (when functional, see below), and for users to follow scholars or research in specific fields.

Research Gate     

ResearchGate is a European commercial social networking site for scientists and researchers to share papers, ask and answer questions, and find collaborators                                                        

Instant ILL

A powerfully simple library tool to deliver papers. InstantILL instantly delivers papers your patrons need from your holdings, Open Access and simplifies your ILL process to save you and your patrons' money and time. It's free, open-source, community-owned and easily set up in minutes