Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Materials Science and Engineering: Abstracting and Indexing

Library resources organized at one place for students, academics, and researchers from "Materials Science and Engineering (MSE)"

Training

 

To schedule training in using these databases, please contact KAUST Library.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Databases

CAS SciFinder: CAS databases, which contain literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more—new users, please register with Scifinder with your kaust e-mail ID

Reaxys: for chemical compounds, bibliographic data and chemical reactions, Reaxys supports chemists in their daily work with focused and relevant information in chemistry

Web of Science: high-quality scientific research databases, including Web of Sciences core collection, Current Contents Connect, INSPEC, Derwent Innovations Index, SciELO Citation IndexMEDLINE,and more—information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals, books, book series, reports, conferences, patents, etc.

Scopus: the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources; nearly 19,800 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers

Property Databases

 

Materials Project: accelerating materials discovery through advanced scientific computing and innovative design tools

Subject Guide

Nevena Tomic's picture
Nevena Tomic
Contact:
+966 12 808 3642