Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Computer Science: E-Books

Resources to support the Computer Science Program at KAUST

E-Book Resources

SpringerLink (all titles)

SpringerLink is an integrated full-text database for journals, books, protocols, eReferences, and book series published by Springer.  SpringerLink also offers free access to search, tables of content, abstracts, and alerting services to all its resources, and full text access to subscribed resources.

Lecture Notes in Computer Science (SpringerLink)

The series Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS), including its subseries Lecture Notes in Artificial Intelligence (LNAI) and Lecture Notes in Bioinformatics (LNBI), has established itself as a medium for the publication of new developments in computer science and information technology research and teaching.

Computer-SciencenetBase

E-Books on computer science from CRC Publishing.  A hybrid of the best-selling engineering handbooks and critically acclaimed Chapman & Hall references, this collection provides access the latest e-books in MATLAB, C ++, and Java. It brings together preeminent authors from product development and design architecture to offer a most diverse collection of resources.

Select the area of CS from the Subject area list.  On the next page, the list of titles found on the right side are the available e-book titles.

Safari Tech Books Online (STBO)

STBO is an on-demand digital library providing access to technology books.  A joint venture of O’Reilly Media and The Pearson Technology Group, Safari Tech Books Online offers a valuable collection of reference content from these two premier IT publishers. Together, the two companies deliver well over half of all IT books published.  KAUST Library has access for three simultaneous users.

SIAM E-books

All SIAM e-books are available.

MIT Press e-books via IEEE

Nearly 600 titles available in fields such as computer science & intelligent systems, cognitive science, engineering, environmental science, information science, new media, and STS.

Morgan & Claypool Synthesis Collections

The basic component of the library is a 50 to 200 page electronic book (called Lectures) that synthesizes an important research or development topic, authored by a prominent contributor to the field. Titles are organized by series.

SPIE e-books

A growing collection of top optics and photonics titles from SPIE that include:
  • Spotlights: Concise, topically focused, peer-reviewed mini-tutorials covering a technology application or technique.
  • Press Monographs: Authoritative reference works, texts, and handbooks.
  • Tutorial Texts: Works covering fundamental and emerging topics at introductory
    and intermediate levels.
  • Field Guides: Concise quick-reference guides to key information that students, practicing engineers, and scientists need in the lab and in the field.

Cambridge University Press

All science and technology e-books from 1995 forward

Ebook Central

A leased academic book collection.  These titles are subject to stricter download and print restrictions.