Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Classification and Keywords
LCC - Library of Congress Classification
Q - Science
QD - Chemistry
QD1-65 General Chemistry
QD71-142 Analytical Chemistry
QD146-197 Inorganic Chemistry
QD241-441 Organic Chemistry
QD450-801 Physical and
QD625-655 Radiation Chemistry
- Oxford Reference Online provides access to over 120 reference works covering all subject areas.
- SpringerLink includes nearly 45,000 online books, 2,600 journals, 1200 book series, 180 eReferences, and 23,000 protocols, from varying publishers and societies (chemical symbols and mathematical equations search availability). The library is subscribed to more than 13,000 e-books.
- CRCNetBase includes over 7,500 online books. Subjects include Bioscience, Chemical Science, Computer Science etc.
- Wiley e-books contains hundreds of reference works, almost 10,000 online books from various disciplines, as well as laboratory protocols and databases and journals, and difficult to find e-books from certain subjects.
- ScienceDirect E-books (Elsevier): subscription to nearly 4,500 e-books (no reference works)
- Royal Society of Chemistry includes 899 e-books from chemistry and related sciences.
- American Chemical Society: Books
- Oxford University Press Scolarship provides subscriptions to multidiscipline abstracts; access to the full text of (almost 200 e-books) titles published to OSO from the September, 2007 to January, 2011; and updates, inclusive for following subjects: Biology, Mathematics, and Physics.
- CABI e-books includes over 500 books. Subjects include Agriculture (>160), Environmental Sciences (>185), Plant Sciences (>200), and related sciences.