Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases have powerful search tools that can help you get relevant results. Here are some of the more common tools:
Do refer to the Help pages of individual databases as the symbols may differ.
comprehensive reference database for life science and biomedical research
free search engine for accessing the MEDLINE database. MEDLINE is a literature database of life sciences and biomedical information
one of the largest abstract and citation databases of peer-reviewed literature
Web of Science
citation database for accessing high quality scientific research databases such as Web of Science (Core Collection), Current Chemical Reactions, BIOSIS Previews, Medline, Derwent Innovation Index etc.
Plant Science-related databases
ACSESS Digital Library
full text of journals published by ACSESS (Alliance of Crop, Soil, and Environmental Science Societies)
Community-contributed database containing more than two million high-resolution plant type specimens.
The Arabidopsis Information Resource (TAIR)
contains database of genetic and molecular biology data for the model higher plant Arabidopsis thaliana, which includes the complete genome sequence along with gene structure, gene product information, gene expression, DNA and seed stocks, genome maps, genetic and physical markers, publications, etc.
provides access to online seminar style talks in areas such as Agriculture & Environmental Sciences, Biochemistry, Cell Biology, Genetics & Epigenetics, Microbiology, Neurology, etc.
Free/Open Access Databases